Antelope Valley School District

Counseling

Welcome to the knight high counseling resource page.  #hawkssoar  

If you or a friend is in danger, dial 9-1-1. If you need help with counseling related services while we're away, click here: DISTRICT RESOURCE PAGE.

 

We have created a Virtual Calming Room to provide help and resources for students, parents, and staff. The website has information and resources for mental health concerns, as well as calming activities and information that can help you manage stress, anxiety, or feelings of being overwhelmed. For additional information about any of the programs mentioned in the Calming Room website, please contact a KHS counselor. 

Knight High School Counselors are available in the following ways:

  • Virtual meetings

    • Students, parents, and staff can schedule virtual meetings with their School Counselor using the Book Appointment links provided below. 

  • Drop in 

    • Students can access a counselor on a drop-in basis through Google Meet on school days according to the schedule below. Use the nickname khscounseling.

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

1:00 - 3:00

1:00 - 3:00

1:00 - 3:00

1:00 - 3:00

Appointments only

 

  • Parents can access a counselor in Google Meet during office hours using our Google Meet Room as above. 

  • Email

    • Students, parents, and staff can email their School Counselor directly using the email address provided below.

  • Additionally, students have been enrolled in a Grade Level Homeroom Google Classroom where we will post Counseling Related Information that address frequently asked questions (FAQs), provide resources, and give updates on policies and relevant changes to academic, college & career, and social & emotional subjects. 

  • Please follow KHS counseling on social media for regular updates:

Twitter: @khscounseling

Instagram: @knighths_counseling


 

NAME

ALPHA

BOOK APPOINTMENTS

EMAIL

Raymond Hart, Head Counselor

AVID

Book Appointment

rhart@avhsd.org

Derek Myles

A-Caz

Book Appointment

dmyles@avhsd.org

Susan Leonetti

Ce-Gam

Book Appointment

sleonetti@avhsd.org

Zahraa Charara

Gan-Gz

Book Appointment

zcharara@avhsd.org

Mary Barajas

H-Mars

call campus for info

 

Keisha Como

Mart-O

Book Appointment

kcomo@avhsd.org

Arturo Hernandez

P-Sam

Book Appointment

arthernandez@avhsd.org

Dan Royster

San-Z

Book Appointment

droyster@avhsd.org

Patty Davila

Support services: PowerSchool, registration,

Book Appointment

pdavila@avhsd.org

Maria Bazan

Book Appointment

mbazan@avhsd.org

Daniella Segura

Book Appointment

dsegura@avhsd.org