Antelope Valley School District

Counseling

Welcome to the knight high counseling resource page.  #hawkssoar  

If you or a friend is in danger, dial 9-1-1. If you need counseling related services while school is closed, click here: DISTRICT RESOURCE PAGE.

We have created a Virtual Calming Room to provide help and resources for students, parents, and staff. The website has information and resources for mental health concerns, as well as calming activities and information that can help you manage stress, anxiety, or feelings of being overwhelmed. For additional information about any of the programs mentioned in the Calming Room website, please contact a KHS counselor. 

Knight High School Counselors are available in the following ways:

  • Virtual meetings

    • Students, parents, and staff can schedule virtual meetings with their School Counselor using the Book Appointment links provided below. 

  • Drop in

    • Individual face to face appointments can be made with a Counselor on campus between 7:30 and 2:30 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday and on Wednesdays between 7:30 and 12:30.

  • Email

    • Students, parents, and staff can email their School Counselor directly using the email address provided below.

  • Students have been enrolled in a Grade Level Homeroom Google Classroom where we will post Counseling Related Information that address frequently asked questions (FAQs), provide resources, and give updates on policies and relevant changes to academic, college & career, and social & emotional subjects. 

  • Please follow KHS counseling on social media for regular updates:

Twitter: @khscounseling

Instagram: @knighths_counseling


 

NAME

ALPHA

BOOK APPOINTMENTS

EMAIL

Raymond Hart, Head Counselor

AVID

Book Appointment

rhart@avhsd.org

    
Sandra Shaw

A-Ca

Book Appointment

slshaw@avhsd.org

Susan Leonetti

Cb-Gam

Book Appointment

sleonetti@avhsd.org

Zahraa Charara

Gan-Hern

Book Appointment

zcharara@avhsd.org

Chelsea Swafford

Hero-Marr

Book Appointment

cpswafford@avhsd.org

Keisha Como

Mart-O

Book Appointment

kcomo@avhsd.org

Arturo Hernandez

P-Sanc

Book Appointment

arthernandez@avhsd.org

Dan Royster

Sand-Z

Book Appointment

droyster@avhsd.org

Patty Davila

Support services: PowerSchool, registration,

Book Appointment

pdavila@avhsd.org

ext.170

Maria Bazan

Book Appointment

mbazan@avhsd.org 

ext. 175

Daniella Segura

Book Appointment

dsegura@avhsd.org 

ext. 163

Hortencia Ojeda                                    661-533-9000 ext. 670      hoojeda@avhsd.org