Antelope Valley School District

Counseling

Welcome to the knight high counseling resource page.  #hawkssoar  

If you or a friend is in danger, dial 9-1-1. If you need counseling related services while school is closed, click here: DISTRICT RESOURCE PAGE.

We have created a Virtual Calming Room to provide help and resources for students, parents, and staff. The website has information and resources for mental health concerns, as well as calming activities and information that can help you manage stress, anxiety, or feelings of being overwhelmed. For additional information about any of the programs mentioned in the Calming Room website, please contact a KHS counselor. 

Knight High School Counselors are available in the following ways:

  • Virtual meetings

    • Students, parents, and staff can schedule virtual meetings with their School Counselor using the Book Appointment links provided below. 

  • Office Meetings

    • Individual face to face appointments can be made with a Counselor or PST on campus between 9:00 and 3:30 Monday through Friday. The Counseling Office is closed for meetings on Thursday from  11 - 12.

  • Email

    • Students, parents, and staff can email their School Counselor directly using the email address provided below.

  • Students have been enrolled in a Grade Level Homeroom Google Classroom where we will post Counseling Related Information that address frequently asked questions (FAQs), provide resources, and give updates on policies and relevant changes to academic, college & career, and social & emotional subjects. 

  • Please follow KHS counseling on social media for regular updates:

Twitter: @khscounseling

Instagram: @knighths_counseling


 

NAME

ALPHA

BOOK APPOINTMENTS

EMAIL

   

Mr. Hart, Head Counselor

AVID

Book Appointment

rhart@avhsd.org

   

    
Dr. Shaw

A-Ca

Book Appointment

slshaw@avhsd.org    

Mr. Villa

Cb-Gam

Book Appointment

mvilla@avhsd.org

   

Dr. Livingston

Gan-Hern

Book Appointment

slivingston@avhsd.org

   

Ms. Swafford

Hero-Marr

Book Appointment

cpswafford@avhsd.org

   

Ms. Charara

Mart-O

Book Appointment

zcharara@avhsd.org

   

Mr. Hernandez

P-Sanc

Book Appointment

arthernandez@avhsd.org

   

Ms. Vazquez

Sand-Z

Book Appointment vvazquez@avhsd.org

 

 

Mrs. Davila

Support Services:

PowerSchool Enrollment

Naviance Support

Book Appointment

pdavila@avhsd.org

ext.170

   

Mrs. Bazan

Book Appointment

mbazan@avhsd.org 

ext. 175

   

Mrs. Segura

Book Appointment

dsegura@avhsd.org 

ext. 163

   

Mrs. Ojeda                                    661-533-9000 ext. 670      hoojeda@avhsd.org